Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Tolora headshot
Tolora Hale
External Studies Administrative Associate
Categories
All Staff
External Studies
Phone
859-323-0893
Email
tolora.hale@uky.edu
janet mills uky headshot
Janet Mills
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
External Studies
Location
315 East Broadway, Suite 520, Louisville KY 40202
Phone
502-629-6838
Email
janet.mills@uky.edu
Mike Richardson, MS uky headshot
Michael Richardson
Program Coordinator
Categories
All Staff
Academic Programs
External Studies
Location
Location: Remote
Phone
859-323-3633
Email
mrich2@email.uky.edu
kendra harvey uky headshot
Kendra Harvey
Data Management Specialist
Categories
All Staff
Academic Programs
External Studies
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr. Bldg, Room114L
Phone
859-257-5802
Email
kharvey@uky.edu
stacy taylor uky
Stacy Taylor
Associate Professor and Director of Practice Advancement Partnerships
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
External Studies
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr. Bldg, Room 283
Phone
859-323-5046
Email
stacy.taylor@uky.edu
Adrienne Matson uky headshot
Adrienne Matson
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Staff
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Academic Programs
External Studies
Location
Healthy Kentucky Research Bldg, Room 270
Phone
859-562-2316
Email
adrienne.matson@uky.edu
holly divine uky headshot
Holly Divine
Professor and Director of External Studies
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Academic Programs
External Studies
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr. Bldg, Ste 114W
Phone
859-323-9332
Email
holly.divine@uky.edu
Woman smiling
Bailey Egan
Program Coordinator
Categories
All Staff
External Studies
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr. Bldg, Ste 114Y
Phone
859-323-0893
Email
bailey.egan@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.