Skip to main
Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Courtney Simpkins headshot
Courtney Simpkins
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Phone
502-333-5374
Email
courtney.simpkins@stelizabeth.com
Ashlan Kunz Coyne Headshot
Ashlan Kunz Coyne
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr., Building, Suite 285
Phone
8592185367
Email
ashlan.kunz.coyne@uky.edu
Kristen McLaurin headshot
Kristen McLaurin
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr. Bldg, 471
Phone
859-218-6876
Email
kristen.mclaurin@uky.edu
Kathleen Faulkenberg uky headshot
Kathleen Faulkenberg
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
Chandler Medical Center
Phone
859-562-0804
Email
kathleen.faulkenberg@uky.edu
Kevin Tidgewell headshot
Kevin Tidgewell
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Phone
859-218-1181
Email
kevin.tidgewell@uky.edu
rickey evans uky headshot
Rickey Evans
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
1000 S. Limestone, Pavilion A, Room A.08.161D
Email
rickey.evans@uky.edu
olivia roe uky headshot
Olivia Roe
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
1000 S. Limestone, Room A.08.161D
Email
olivia.roe@uky.edu
bill olney uky headshot
Bill Olney
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Phone
859-218-3641
Email
wjol222@uky.edu
lauren schumacher uky headshot
Lauren Schumacher
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
UK HealthCare Pav A 8161D/Transplant Clinic J310
Phone
859-218-1249
Email
lauren.schumacher@uky.edu
kripa patel headshot uky
Kripa Patel
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
800 Rose Street
Email
kripa.patel@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.