Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Missing Photo
Chhabi Chaudhary
Postdoctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Phone
859-368-6231
Email
pharm.chhabi@uky.edu
Dan Luo Headshot
Dan Luo
Scientist II
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
dan.luo@uky.edu
Amy Headshot
Amy Joubert
Laboratory Technician Senior
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Location
HKRB
Email
amy.joubert@uky.edu
Lindsay Czuba headshot
Lindsay Czuba
Assistant Professor
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
All Faculty
Location
Lee T. Todd, Jr. Bldg, Room 351
Phone
859-562-0118
Email
Lindsay.Czuba@uky.edu
Ruby Headshot
Ruby Maharjan
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
rubymaharjan@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Leila Simanijoni
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
Leila.Simanijoni@uky.edu
Shrestha Headshot
Aarajana Shrestha
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
aarajana.shrestha@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Laura Martinez
Administrative Support Associate II
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Location
TODD 457
Phone
859-257-6862
Email
laura.martinez@uky.edu
Suhas Bhosale headshot
Suhas Bhosale
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
sbh253@uky.edu
Nazmul Bhuiyan headshot
Nazmul Bhuiyan
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
nazmul-bhuiyan@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.