Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Suhas Bhosale headshot
Suhas Bhosale
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
sbh253@uky.edu
Nazmul Bhuiyan headshot
Nazmul Bhuiyan
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
nazmul-bhuiyan@uky.edu
Nick Anthony headshot
Nicholas Anthony
Data Scientist
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Phone
570-449-6615
Email
nicholas.anthony@uky.edu
Nellore headshot
Bhanuchandar Nellore
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
bhanuchandar.nellore@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Michelle Pitts
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
michelle.pitts@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Priyanka Suryadevara
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
All Faculty
Email
suryadevarapriyanka@uky.edu
Taraman headshot
Taraman Kadayat
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
All Faculty
Email
taraman.kadayat@uky.edu
smiling woman headshot
Erome Daniel Hankore
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
erome.daniel@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Ji Eun Park
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
jpa256@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Gaurav Shoeran
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
gsh240@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.