Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Hannah Underwood
Hannah Underwood
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
h.underwood@uky.edu
Rushabh Shah
Rushabh Shah
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
rushabh.shah@uky.edu
B Scott 2020
Benjamin Scott
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
bjscot3@uky.edu
Amber Cordry Schreihofer
Amber Schreihofer
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
amber.cordry@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Lance Piecoro
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Missing Photo
Jeffery Carrico
Assistant Professor
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
jeff.carrico@uky.edu
Megan Fortenberry
Megan Fortenberry
Assistant Professor
Categories
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
megan.fortenberry@uky.edu
Headshot of Kyle Bryan
Kyle Bryan
Practice Implementation Pharmacist
Categories
All Staff
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Location
Healthy Kentucky Research Building, Suite 260
Phone
859-218-0229
Email
Kyle.Bryan@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Fatima Ali
Sr. Director of Medicaid Pharmacy Services
Categories
All Faculty
All Staff
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
Email
fatima.ali@uky.edu
janet mills uky headshot
Janet Mills
Assistant Professor, Clinical Training Coordinator
Categories
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
External Studies
Location
315 East Broadway, Suite 520, Louisville KY 40202
Phone
502-629-6838
Email
janet.mills@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.