Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
jimmi hatton kolpek uky headshot
All Faculty
Pharmacy Practice & Science Dept.
357, Lee T. Todd Jr. Building

Dr. Hatton Kolpek, FCCM, FCCP, FNAP is a professor practicing and conducting research on the care of patients with neurologic injury and Post ICU Syndrome. Her collaborative research and practice partnerships continue to focus on polypharmacy challenges after neurologic injury and ICU recovery transitions. Dr. Hatton Kolpek’s research has been funded by NIH, private foundations, industry and by the University. Her clinical research experience has allowed her to serve the University of Kentucky IRB as Vice-Chair and also participate in Human Research Ethics educational programs. She provides instruction to professional students, residents and graduate students in the Colleges of Pharmacy and Medicine in the areas of Evidence Based Medicine, Advanced Pharmacy Practice, Traumatic Brain Injury and Clinical Research Ethics and Critical Care Therapeutics. Dr. Hatton Kolpek served as the Director of the ACCP Research and Scholarship Academy and is a faculty mentor in the MeRIT program. She served as a Research Committee member for the Neurocritical Care Society and is on the Editorial Board for Neurocritical Care, A Journal of Acute and Emergency Care. She participates as a scientific reviewer for both NIH and DOD grant applications. In 2017, Dr. Hatton Kolpek was honored to be elected as Distinguished Scholar & Fellow in the National Academies of Practice, Pharmacy Academy. In 2019, Dr. Hatton Kolpek was honored to be elected to the office of President for the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. She will serve in this office over a three year term (President-elect:October 2019-2020, President 2020-2021 and Past President 2021-2022). In 2019, Dr. Hatton Kolpek was the recipient of the University of Kentucky Paul F. Parker Award.



PharmD Univ Of Kentucky

BS Univ Of Kentucky

We respectfully acknowledge the Elders and Traditional Owners of the land on which our building stands, which is the traditional territory of the Osage, Shawnee, Cherokee, Adena, and Hopewell peoples.