Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

Dean/CEO

kip guy uky headshot

R. Kip Guy, PhD Dean & Professor

Location Detail
TODD 214H
Email
copdean@uky.edu

Chief Operating Officer

craig martin headshot

Craig Martin, PharmD Associate Dean

Location Detail
TODD 214D
Email
craig.martin@uky.edu

Chief Science Officer

jon thorson uky headshot

Jon Thorson, PhD Associate Dean for Research

Location Detail
TODD 463
Email
jsthorson@uky.edu

Chief Inclusion Officer

trenika mitchell uky headshot

Trenika Mitchell, PharmD Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion

Linked Department (or Location)
DEI Statement
Location Detail
TODD 214C
Email
trmitc2@uky.edu

Chief Practice Officer

brooke hudspeth headshot

Brooke Hudspeth, PharmD Associate Dean of Pharmacy Practice

Location Detail
TODD 292J
Email
brooke.hudspeth@uky.edu

Chief Academic Officer

frank romanelli headshot

Frank Romanelli, PharmD Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Location Detail
TODD 114J
Email
frank.romanelli@uky.edu

Chair, Pharmacy Practice & Science

David Burgess uky headshot

David Burgess, PharmD

Location Detail
TODD 292K
Email
david.burgess@uky.edu

Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences

joseph chappell headshot

Joseph Chappell, PhD

Location Detail
TODD 461
Email
chappell@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.