Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Missing photo
Jennifer Williams
Disbursement SME
Categories
Centralized Business Office
All Staff
Phone
859-494-7576
Email
jennifer.williams2@uky.edu
Ruby Headshot
Ruby Maharjan
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
rubymaharjan@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Leila Simanijoni
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
Leila.Simanijoni@uky.edu
Shrestha Headshot
Aarajana Shrestha
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
aarajana.shrestha@uky.edu
Missing Photo
Laura Martinez
Administrative Support Associate II
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Location
TODD 457
Phone
859-257-6862
Email
laura.martinez@uky.edu
Suhas Bhosale headshot
Suhas Bhosale
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
sbh253@uky.edu
Nazmul Bhuiyan headshot
Nazmul Bhuiyan
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
nazmul-bhuiyan@uky.edu
Nick Anthony headshot
Nicholas Anthony
Data Scientist
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Phone
570-449-6615
Email
nicholas.anthony@uky.edu
Nellore headshot
Bhanuchandar Nellore
Post-Doctoral Scholar
Categories
All Staff
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept.
Email
bhanuchandar.nellore@uky.edu
Tolora headshot
Tolora Hale
External Studies Administrative Associate
Categories
All Staff
External Studies
Phone
859-323-0893
Email
tolora.hale@uky.edu

We wish to remember and honor those who inhabited this Commonwealth before the arrival of the Europeans. Briefly occupying these lands were the Osage, Wyndott tribe, and Miami peoples. The Adena and Hopewell peoples, who are recognized by the naming of the time period in which they resided here, were here more permanently. Some of their mounds remain in the Lexington area, including at UK’s Adena Park.

In more recent years, the Cherokee occupied southeast Kentucky, the Yuchi southwest Kentucky, the Chickasaw extreme western Kentucky and the Shawnee central Kentucky including what is now the city of Lexington. The Shawnee left when colonization pushed through the Appalachian Mountains. Lower Shawnee Town ceremonial grounds are still visible in Greenup County.

We honor the first inhabitants who were here, respect their culture, and acknowledge the presence of their descendants who are here today in all walks of life including fellow pharmacists and healthcare professionals.